Media Contacts

Cale Cowan

Public Affairs Officer
Ministry of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
250 356-7324


Communities receiving project funds
  • Akisqnuk First Nation (Windermere)
  • Cowichan Valley Métis Nation (Duncan)
  • Dze L K'ant Friendship Centre Society (Smithers)
  • Fireweed Collective Society (Fort St. John)
  • Upper Skeena Learning Society (Hazelton)
  • Katzie First Nation (Pitt Meadows)
  • Lytton First Nation (Lytton)
  • Mission Friendship Centre (Mission)
  • North Cariboo Métis Association (Quesnel)
  • Northeast Aboriginal Business Centre (Fort St. John)
  • Sacred Wolf Friendship Centre (Port Hardy)
  • Seabird Island Band (Agassiz)
  • Sisters in Spirit Fort St. John (Fort St. John)
  • Whispering Pines Indian Band (Kamloops)
  • South Okanagan Women In Need Society (Penticton)
  • Tillicum Lelum Aboriginal Society (Nanaimo)
  • Tla'amin Nation Health Services (Powell River)
  • Ucwalmicw All Nations Services Society (Vancouver)
  • Victoria Native Friendship Centre (Victoria)
  • Warriors Against Violence Society (Vancouver)
  • WAVAW Rape Crisis Centre (Vancouver)