Public inquiries for medical queries related to COVID-19: 8-1-1

Public inquiries for non-medical queries related to COVID-19: 1-888-COVID-19

Media inquiries related to COVID-19 (not for public queries): 250-952-1887

24 hours Media Relations Contact Line

Please contact the appropriate ministry below. If you are unable to reach a ministry contact, call media relations at 250-893-7136.

Contact List for Media

Melody Wey
Direct: 778 698-7088
Cell: 250-508-5030
Melody.Wey@gov.bc.ca
Allie Moore
Direct: 250 419-8936
Cell: 250-208-3479
Allie.Moore@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-508-5030
Agriculture and Food
Honourable Lana Popham
Dave Townsend
Direct: 250-356-7098
Cell: 250-889-5945
Dave.H.Townsend@gov.bc.ca
Robert Boelens
Direct: 250-356-1674
Cell: 250-882-2485
Robert.Boelens@gov.bc.ca
Attorney General
Honourable Murray Rankin
Preet Grewal
Direct: 778 698-8252
Cell: 778-587-3237
Preet.Grewal@gov.bc.ca
Tasha Schollen
Direct: 250-889-1121
Cell: 250-889-1121
Tasha.Schollen@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 236-478-0251
Children and Family Development
Honourable Mitzi Dean
Ashley Williams
Direct: 778-405-2917
Cell: 250-883-6265
Ashley.Williams@gov.bc.ca
Citizens' Services
Honourable Lisa Beare
Dave Paulson
Direct: 250 356-7959
Cell: 250-213-2089
Dave.Paulson@gov.bc.ca
Cassandra Togneri
Direct: 250 953-3196
Cell: 778-677-0870
Cassandra.Togneri@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-882-6696
Education and Child Care
Honourable Jennifer Whiteside
Megan Lowry
Cell: 250-208-2555
Megan.Lowry@gov.bc.ca
Meghan McRae
Direct: 250-952-0622
Meghan.McRae@gov.bc.ca
Esme Mills
Direct: 250-896-4891
Esme.Mills@gov.bc.ca
Meghan McRae
Direct: 250-893-0763
Meghan.McRae@gov.bc.ca
Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation
Honourable Bruce Ralston
Glen Plummer
Direct: 250 952-0559
Cell: 250-213-5667
Glen.Plummer@gov.bc.ca
Sean Leslie
Direct: 250-356-8485
Cell: 250-893-4403
Sean.Leslie@gov.bc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Strategy
Honourable George Heyman
David Karn
Direct: 250-213-3760
Cell: 250-213-3760
David.Karn@gov.bc.ca
Andrew Patrick
Direct: 778 698-8200
Andrew.Patrick@gov.bc.ca
Finance
Honourable Selina Robinson
Natalie North
Natalie.North@gov.bc.ca
Lisa Leslie
Cell: 250-213-7724
Lisa.Leslie@gov.bc.ca
Forests
Honourable Katrine Conroy
Nigel McInnis
Cell: 250-896-4320
Nigel.McInnis@gov.bc.ca
Health
Honourable Adrian Dix
Thomas Hunt
Direct: 250 883-0969
Cell: 250-883-0969
Thomas.Hunt@gov.bc.ca
Amy Crofts
Direct: 778 405-3538
Amy.Crofts@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-952-1887
Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
Honourable Murray Rankin
Art Aronson
Direct: 250-940-8661
Cell: 250-893-2028
Arthur.Aronson@gov.bc.ca
Leanne Ritchie
Cell: 250-896-4348
Leanne.Ritchie@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-896-4348
Karen van Marum
Direct: 778-698-8025
Cell: 250-889-3664
Karen.vanMarum@gov.bc.ca
Tom Laird
Direct: 250 893-3705
Tom.Laird@gov.bc.ca
Scott McKenzie
Direct: 778 698-7596
Cell: 250-893-4126
Scott.1.McKenzie@gov.bc.ca
Labour
Honourable Harry Bains
Brad Spencer
Direct: 250-213-8637
Cell: 250-213-8637
Brad.Spencer@gov.bc.ca
Carol Morrison
Direct: 250-883-2951
Cell: 250-883-2951
Carol.Morrison@gov.bc.ca
Land, Water and Resource Stewardship
Honourable Josie Osborne
Thomas Winterhoff
Direct: 778-974-4380
Cell: 778-679-5541
Thomas.Winterhoff@gov.bc.ca
Tania Venn
Direct: 778-698-9499
Cell: 250-208-6183
Tania.Venn@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-208-2743
Mental Health and Addictions
Honourable Sheila Malcolmson
Kendra Wong
Direct: 250 882-9054
Cell: 250-882-9054
Kendra.Wong@gov.bc.ca
Leah Holoiday
Leah.Holoiday@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-880-2378
Municipal Affairs
Honourable Nathan Cullen
Aaron Hinks
Aaron.Hinks@gov.bc.ca
Mike Allison
Mike.Allison@gov.bc.ca
Public Safety and Solicitor General
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Chris Donnelly
Direct: 778-405-3306
Cell: 250-880-4716
Chris.R.Donnelly@gov.bc.ca
David Haslam
Direct: 250 952-0509
Cell: 250-361-7989
David.Haslam@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-213-3602
Emergency Preparedness
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Aimee Harper
Direct: 778 698-1608
Cell: 250-883-4731
Aimee.Harper@gov.bc.ca
Octavian Lacatusu
Direct: 250 889-1684
Octavian.Lacatusu@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-880-6430
Social Development and Poverty Reduction
Honourable Nicholas Simons
Peggy Kulmala
Direct: 778 974-5023
Cell: 250-812-3486
Peggy.Kulmala@gov.bc.ca
Jennifer Fernandes
Direct: 250-952-6400
Cell: 250-889-8370
Jennifer.Fernandes@gov.bc.ca
Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport
Honourable Melanie Mark
Corinna Filion
Direct: 250-882-0918
Cell: 250-882-0918
Corinna.Filion@gov.bc.ca
Jill Nessel
Direct: 250-940-7578
Cell: 250-940-7578
Jill.Nessel@gov.bc.ca
Transportation and Infrastructure
Honourable Rob Fleming
Eugene Law
Direct: 250-356-8241
Cell: 250-880-7380
Eugene.Law@gov.bc.ca
Robert Duffus
Direct: 778 974-3334
Cell: 778-974-3334
Robert.Duffus@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-413-7941
View all Social Media