Public inquiries for medical queries related to COVID-19: 8-1-1

Public inquiries for non-medical queries related to COVID-19: 1-888-COVID-19

Media inquiries related to COVID-19 (not for public queries): 250-952-1887

24 hours Media Relations Contact Line

Please contact the appropriate ministry below. If you are unable to reach a ministry contact, call media relations at 250-893-7136.

Contact List for Media

Melody Wey
Cell: 250-508-5030
Melody.Wey@gov.bc.ca
Allie Moore
Direct: 250-419-8936
Cell: 250-208-3479
Allie.Moore@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-508-5030
Agriculture and Food
Honourable Lana Popham
Dave Townsend
Direct: 250-356-7098
Cell: 250-889-5945
Dave.H.Townsend@gov.bc.ca
Robert Boelens
Direct: 250-356-1674
Cell: 250-882-2485
Robert.Boelens@gov.bc.ca
Attorney General
Honourable David Eby
Tasha Schollen
Direct: 250-889-1121
Cell: 250-889-1121
Tasha.Schollen@gov.bc.ca
Preet Grewal
Direct: 778 698-8252
Cell: 778-587-3237
Preet.Grewal@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 236-478-0251
Children and Family Development
Honourable Mitzi Dean
Alison Giles
Direct: 250-387-3967
Cell: 250-507-3418
Alison.Giles@gov.bc.ca
Alison Giles
Direct: 250-387-3967
Cell: 250-507-3418
Alison.Giles@gov.bc.ca
Citizens' Services
Honourable Lisa Beare
Dave Paulson
Direct: 250 356-7959
Cell: 250-213-2089
Dave.Paulson@gov.bc.ca
Sonia Lowe
Direct: 250 387-5710
Cell: 250-882-6696
Sonia.Lowe@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-882-6696
Education and Child Care
Honourable Jennifer Whiteside
Matt Silver
Direct: 250 886-8790
Matt.Silver@gov.bc.ca
Meghan McRae
Direct: 250-952-0622
Meghan.McRae@gov.bc.ca
Jeremy Uppenborn
Direct: 778-974-5825
Cell: 250-812-5731
Jeremy.Uppenborn@gov.bc.ca
Meghan McRae
Direct: 250-952-0622
Meghan.McRae@gov.bc.ca
Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation
Honourable Bruce Ralston
Kent Karemaker
Direct: 250-886-5400
Cell: 250-886-5400
Kent.Karemaker@gov.bc.ca
Glen Plummer
Direct: 250 952-0559
Cell: 250-213-5667
Glen.Plummer@gov.bc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Strategy
Honourable George Heyman
David Karn
Direct: 250-213-3760
Cell: 250-213-3760
David.Karn@gov.bc.ca
Finance
Honourable Selina Robinson
Natalie North
Natalie.North@gov.bc.ca
Lisa Leslie
Cell: 250-213-7724
Lisa.Leslie@gov.bc.ca
Forests
Honourable Katrine Conroy
Nigel McInnis
Cell: 250-896-4320
Nigel.McInnis@gov.bc.ca
Health
Honourable Adrian Dix
Thomas Hunt
Cell: 250-883-0969
Thomas.Hunt@gov.bc.ca
Raina Delisle
Direct: 778 405-1980
Cell: 250-886-5601
Raina.Delisle@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-952-1887
Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
Honourable Murray Rankin
Art Aronson
Direct: 250-940-8661
Cell: 250-893-2028
Arthur.Aronson@gov.bc.ca
Leanne Ritchie
Direct: 250-387-1204
Cell: 250-882-8232
Leanne.Ritchie@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-896-4348
Karen van Marum
Direct: 778-698-8025
Cell: 250-889-3664
Karen.vanMarum@gov.bc.ca
Chandler Grieve
Direct: 778-974-3341
Cell: 250-883-2237
Chandler.Grieve@gov.bc.ca
Labour
Honourable Harry Bains
Brad Spencer
Direct: 250-213-8637
Cell: 250-213-8637
Brad.Spencer@gov.bc.ca
Carol Morrison
Direct: 250-883-2951
Cell: 250-883-2951
Carol.Morrison@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 236-478-3253
Land, Water and Resource Stewardship
Honourable Josie Osborne
Nova Pierson
Direct: 778 974-2223
Cell: 250-208-2743
Nova.Pierson@gov.bc.ca
Tania Venn
Direct: 778-698-9499
Cell: 250-208-6183
Tania.Venn@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-208-2743
Mental Health and Addictions
Honourable Sheila Malcolmson
Kendra Wong
Cell: 250-882-9054
Kendra.Wong@gov.bc.ca
Leah Holoiday
Leah.Holoiday@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-880-2378
Municipal Affairs
Honourable Nathan Cullen
Alanah Connie
Direct: 236-478-3459
Alanah.Connie@gov.bc.ca
Mike Allison
Mike.Allison@gov.bc.ca
Public Safety and Solicitor General
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Travis Paterson
Direct: 250-882-8105
Cell: 250-882-8105
Travis.Paterson@gov.bc.ca
David Haslam
Direct: 250 952-0509
Cell: 250-361-7989
David.Haslam@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-213-3602
Emergency Preparedness
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Aimee Harper
Direct: 778 698-1608
Cell: 250-883-4731
Aimee.Harper@gov.bc.ca
Krystal Thomson
Direct: 236 478-0445
Krystal.Thomson@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-880-6430
Social Development and Poverty Reduction
Honourable Nicholas Simons
Vivian Thomas
Direct: 778-974-5809
Cell: 250-213-2972
Vivian.Thomas@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-213-2972
Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport
Honourable Melanie Mark
Corinna Filion
Direct: 250-882-0918
Cell: 250-882-0918
Corinna.Filion@gov.bc.ca
Lisa Pilling
Direct: 250 952-2928
Cell: 250-952-2928
Lisa.Pilling@gov.bc.ca
Transportation and Infrastructure
Honourable Rob Fleming
Max Gordon
Cell: 250-896-1866
Max.Gordon@gov.bc.ca
Eugene Law
Direct: 250-356-8241
Cell: 250-880-7380
Eugene.Law@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-413-7941
View all Social Media