Public inquiries for medical queries related to COVID-19: 8-1-1

Public inquiries for non-medical queries related to COVID-19: 1-888-COVID-19

Media inquiries related to COVID-19 (not for public queries): 250-952-1887

24 hours Media Relations Contact Line

If you are unable to reach a ministry contact, or have an inquiry for the Premier, please call media relations at 778-678-5539.

Contact List for Media

Eric Berndt
Direct: 250-952-3010 Cell: 250-208-8438
Eric.Berndt@gov.bc.ca
Jennifer Fernandes
Direct: 250-952-6400 Cell: 250-889-8370
Jennifer.Fernandes@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-208-8438
Agriculture, Food and Fisheries
Honourable Lana Popham
Dave Townsend
Direct: 250-356-7098 Cell: 250-889-5945
Dave.H.Townsend@gov.bc.ca
Robert Boelens
Direct: 250-356-1674 Cell: 250-882-2485
Robert.Boelens@gov.bc.ca
Attorney General
Honourable David Eby
Michael Cox
Direct: 778-698-0430 Cell: 778-698-0430
Michael.Cox@gov.bc.ca
Brendan Wright
Direct: 250-356-2028 Cell: 250-213-2844
Brendan.Wright@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 778-678-1572
Children and Family Development
Honourable Mitzi Dean
Kirsten Lauvaas
Direct: 250-356-1553 Cell: 250-213-5572
Kirsten.Lauvaas@gov.bc.ca
Shawn Larabee
Direct: 250-356-1639 Cell: 250-514-0510
Shawn.G.Larabee@gov.bc.ca
Citizens' Services
Honourable Lisa Beare
Jeremy Uppenborn
Direct: 778-974-5825 Cell: 250-812-5731
Jeremy.Uppenborn@gov.bc.ca
Kirsten Youngs
Direct: 250 356-0543 Cell: 250-858-0555
Kirsten.Youngs@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-812-8513
Education
Honourable Jennifer Whiteside
Scott McKenzie
Direct: 778-698-7596 Cell: 250-893-4126
Scott.1.McKenzie@gov.bc.ca
Sean Leslie
Direct: 250-356-8485 Cell: 250-893-4403
Sean.Leslie@gov.bc.ca
Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation
Honourable Bruce Ralston
Meghan McRae
Direct: 250-952-0622
Meghan.McRae@gov.bc.ca
Alison Giles
Direct: 250 387-3967
Alison.Giles@gov.bc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Strategy
Honourable George Heyman
David Karn
Direct: 250-213-3760 Cell: 250-213-3760
David.Karn@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-213-3760
Finance
Honourable Selina Robinson
Sonia Lowe
Direct: 250-387-5710 Cell: 250-882-6696
Sonia.Lowe@gov.bc.ca
Lisa Leslie
Direct: 778-698-8146 Cell: 250-213-7724
Lisa.Leslie@gov.bc.ca
Nigel McInnis
Cell: 250-896-4320
Nigel.McInnis@gov.bc.ca
Health
Honourable Adrian Dix
Matthew Wigmore
Direct: 250-739-8408 Cell: 250-883-5563
Matthew.Wigmore@gov.bc.ca
Stephen May
Direct: 250-952-3401 Cell: 250-888-9879
Stephen.May@gov.bc.ca
Marielle Tounsi
Cell: 778-584-1255
Marielle.Tounsi@gov.bc.ca
Alison Giles
Cell: 250-507-3418
Alison.Giles@gov.bc.ca
Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
Honourable Murray Rankin
Chris Harbord
Direct: 250-952-7302 Cell: 250-920-5079
Chris.Harbord@gov.bc.ca
Holly Tally
Direct: 778-974-3851 Cell: 778-974-3851
Holly.Tally@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-920-5079
Karen van Marum
Direct: 778-698-8025 Cell: 250-889-3664
Karen.vanMarum@gov.bc.ca
Preet Grewal
Direct: 778 698-8252 Cell: 778-587-3237
Preet.Grewal@gov.bc.ca
Chandler Grieve
Direct: 778-974-3341 Cell: 250-883-2237
Chandler.Grieve@gov.bc.ca
Labour
Honourable Harry Bains
Brad Spencer
Direct: 250-213-8637 Cell: 250-213-8637
Brad.Spencer@gov.bc.ca
Carol Morrison
Direct: 778-587-4526 Cell: 778-587-4526
Carol.Morrison@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 236-478-3253
Mental Health and Addictions
Honourable Sheila Malcolmson
Tyler Hooper
Direct: 250-213-8172 Cell: 250-213-8172
Tyler.Hooper@gov.bc.ca
Leah Holoiday
Leah.Holoiday@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-882-0918
Municipal Affairs
Honourable Josie Osborne
Melanie Kilpatrick
Direct: 250-920-6388 Cell: 250-920-6388
Melanie.Kilpatrick@gov.bc.ca
Tania Venn
Direct: 250-208-6183 Cell: 250-208-6183
Tania.Venn@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-208-6183
Public Safety and Solicitor General
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Travis Paterson
Direct: 250-882-8105 Cell: 250-882-8105
Travis.Paterson@gov.bc.ca
Caroline McAndrews
Direct: 250-356-1196 Cell: 250-208-3254
Caroline.McAndrews@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-213-3602
Emergency Preparedness
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Aimee Harper
Direct: 250-880-6430
Aimee.Harper@gov.bc.ca
Jordan Turner
Direct: 250-952-5062 Cell: 250-896-1928
Jordan.Turner@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-880-6430
Social Development and Poverty Reduction
Honourable Nicholas Simons
Vivian Thomas
Direct: 778-974-5809 Cell: 250-213-2972
Vivian.Thomas@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-213-2972
Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport
Honourable Melanie Mark
Carla Wormald
Direct: 778-698-8199 Cell: 250-208-4309
Carla.Wormald@gov.bc.ca
Corinna Filion
Direct: 250-356-8713 Cell: 250-882-0918
Corinna.Filion@gov.bc.ca
Transportation and Infrastructure
Honourable Rob Fleming
Danielle Pope
Direct: 250-356-8241
Danielle.Pope@gov.bc.ca
Lisanne Bowness
Direct: 250-356-7707
Lisanne.Bowness@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-413-7941
View all Social Media