B.C. has declared a state of emergency. Learn about COVID-19 health issues. | Get COVID-19 Provincial Support.

Public inquiries for medical queries related to COVID-19: 8-1-1

Public inquiries for non-medical queries related to COVID-19: 1-888-COVID-19

Media inquiries related to COVID-19 (not for public queries): 236-478-1336

24 hours Media Relations Contact Line

PIease contact the appropriate ministry below. If you are unable to reach a ministry contact, call media relations at 778-678-5539.

Contact List for Media

Karen van Marum
Direct: 778-698-8025 Cell: 250-889-3664
Karen.vanMarum@gov.bc.ca
Advanced Education, Skills and Training
Honourable Melanie Mark
Sean Leslie
Direct: 250-356-8485 Cell: 250-893-4403
Sean.Leslie@gov.bc.ca
Jennifer Fernandes
Direct: 250-952-6400 Cell: 250-889-8370
Jennifer.Fernandes@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-893-4403
Agriculture
Honourable Lana Popham
Dave Townsend
Direct: 250-356-7098 Cell: 250-889-5945
Dave.H.Townsend@gov.bc.ca
Robert Boelens
Direct: 250-356-1674 Cell: 250-882-2485
Robert.Boelens@gov.bc.ca
Attorney General
Honourable David Eby
Tyler Hooper
Direct: 250-213-8172 Cell: 778-678-1572
Tyler.Hooper@gov.bc.ca
Ryan Panton
Direct: 778 678-1572
Ryan.Panton@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 778-678-1572
Children and Family Development
Honourable Katrine Conroy
Karen Johnston
Direct: 250-356-2007 Cell: 250-812-0495
Karen.V.Johnston@gov.bc.ca
Shawn Larabee
Direct: 250-356-1639 Cell: 250-514-0510
Shawn.G.Larabee@gov.bc.ca
Citizens' Services
Honourable Anne Kang
Kim Emerson
Direct: 778-698-1847
Kim.Emerson@gov.bc.ca
Kirsten Lauvaas
Direct: 250-356-1553 Cell: 250-213-5572
Kirsten.Lauvaas@gov.bc.ca
Education
Honourable Rob Fleming
Corinna Filion
Direct: 250-356-8713 Cell: 250-882-0918
Corinna.Filion@gov.bc.ca
Meribeth Burton
Direct: 236-478-1168 Cell: 250-818-0293
Meribeth.Burton@gov.bc.ca
Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources
Honourable Bruce Ralston
Kent Karemaker
Direct: 250-886-5400 Cell: 250-886-5400
Kent.Karemaker@gov.bc.ca
Holly Tally
Direct: 778-974-3851 Cell: 778-974-3851
Holly.Tally@gov.bc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Strategy
Honourable George Heyman
Pamela Roth
Direct: 250-953-3834
Pamela.Roth@gov.bc.ca
Courtney Stewart
Direct: 778-698-8755
Courtney.Stewart@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-920-5104
Finance
Honourable Carole James
Kirsten Youngs
Direct: 250-356-0543 Cell: 250-858-0555
Kirsten.Youngs@gov.bc.ca
Lisa Leslie
Direct: 778-698-8146 Cell: 250-213-7724
Lisa.Leslie@gov.bc.ca
Dawn Makarowski
Direct: 778-698-8395 Cell: 778-584-4823
Dawn.Makarowski@gov.bc.ca
Health
Honourable Adrian Dix
Chris Shewchuk
Direct: 778-698-8234 Cell: 778-677-0965
Chris.Shewchuk@gov.bc.ca
Stephen May
Direct: 250-952-3401 Cell: 250-888-9879
Stephen.May@gov.bc.ca
Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
Honourable Scott Fraser
Sarah Plank
Direct: 250-952-1889 Cell: 250-208-9621
Sarah.Plank@gov.bc.ca
Tania Venn
Direct: 778-698-9499 Cell: 250-208-6183
Tania.Venn@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-208-9621
Lori Cascaden
Direct: 778-698-2892 Cell: 778-679-3218
Lori.Cascaden@gov.bc.ca
Hope Hickli
Direct: 778-698-9427
Hope.A.Hickli@gov.bc.ca
Labour
Honourable Harry Bains
Julianne McCaffrey
Direct: 778-698-8964 Cell: 250-888-8074
Julianne.McCaffrey@gov.bc.ca
Melody Wey
Direct: 778 698-7088 Cell: 250-508-5030
Melody.Wey@gov.bc.ca
Mental Health and Addictions
Honourable Judy Darcy
Preet Grewal
Direct: 778-698-8252 Cell: 778-587-3237
Preet.Grewal@gov.bc.ca
Heidi Zilkie
Direct: 778-698-7594 Cell: 250-213-7049
Heidi.Zilkie@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-208-8438
Municipal Affairs and Housing
Honourable Selina Robinson
Marielle Tounsi
Cell: 778-584-1255
Marielle.Tounsi@gov.bc.ca
Trish Rorison
Direct: 778-698-5398
Trish.Rorison@gov.bc.ca
Public Safety and Solicitor General
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Hope Latham
Direct: 778-698-5698
Hope.Latham@gov.bc.ca
Caroline McAndrews
Direct: 250-356-1196 Cell: 250-208-3254
Caroline.McAndrews@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-213-3602
Emergency Preparedness
Honourable Mike Farnworth
Jordan Turner
Direct: 250-952-5062 Cell: 250-896-1928
Jordan.Turner@gov.bc.ca
Tara Gostelow
Direct: 250-952-4585 Cell: 250-893-7136
Tara.Gostelow@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-952-4585
Social Development and Poverty Reduction
Honourable Shane Simpson
Roxanne Kropp
Direct: 778-698-5636
Roxanne.Kropp@gov.bc.ca
Vivian Thomas
Direct: 778-974-5809 Cell: 250-213-2972
Vivian.Thomas@gov.bc.ca
Tourism, Arts and Culture
Honourable Lisa Beare
Carla Wormald
Direct: 778 698-8199 Cell: 250-208-4309
Carla.Wormald@gov.bc.ca
Chris Harbord
Direct: 250 952-7302 Cell: 250-920-5079
Chris.Harbord@gov.bc.ca
Transportation and Infrastructure
Honourable Claire Trevena
Danielle Pope
Direct: 250-356-8241
Danielle.Pope@gov.bc.ca
Lisanne Bowness
Direct: 250-356-7707 Cell: 250-889-1336
Lisanne.Bowness@gov.bc.ca
Weekends/Holidays: 250-413-7941
View all Social Media