Media Contacts

Media Relations

Government Communications and Public Engagement
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
250 356-8241


New advisory group established

The new ten-member advisory group has been established.

The members of the advisory group are:

  1. Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure (chair): Deborah Bowman, assistant deputy minister, Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
  2. First Nations representative: Wanda Good, Deputy Chief Council, Gitanyow
  3. First Nations representative: Reg Mueller, Saik’uz First Nation
  4. First Nations Health Authority: Richard Jock, chief operating officer, First Nations Health Authority
  5. Highway of Tears Initiative: Mary Teegee, Highway of Tears Initiative and executive director of child and family services at Carrier Sekani Family Services
  6. Local government representative: Rob MacDougall, mayor of District of Fort St. James
  7. Local government representative: Luke Strimbold, mayor of Burns Lake
  8. Local government representative: Shane Brienen, mayor of Houston
  9. Local government representative: Carol Leclerc, mayor of Terrace.
  10. Northern Health Authority: Penny Anguish, chief operating officer, North West and chief nurse executive