Media Contacts

Trish Fougner, Manager

Government Communications and Public Engagement
Ministry of Advanced Education
250 812-4241


Co-op funding for B.C. public post-secondary institutions

The following institutions will receive $75,000 each in one-time funding and an additional $100,000 will be provided to the Association for Co-operative Education BC/Yukon for a total of $1.3 million. This investment builds on $1.3 million in 2015-16 for a total investment of $2.6 million.

  • British Columbia Institute of Technology
  • Camosun College
  • Capilano University
  • Douglas College
  • Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • Langara College
  • North Island College
  • Okanagan College
  • Selkirk College
  • Simon Fraser University
  • Thompson Rivers University
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of the Fraser Valley
  • University of Northern British Columbia
  • University of Victoria
  • Vancouver Island University