Media Contacts

Nova Pierson

Public Affairs Officer
Ministry of Advanced Education, Skills and Training
250 208-2743


Giving students access to work-integrated learning

Government is providing close to $1.9 million in one-time funding to increase and enhance co-op and other work-integrated learning opportunities for students. The public post-secondary institutions below are receiving $75,000 each:

Lower Mainland (11)

  • British Columbia Institute of Technology
  • Capilano University
  • Douglas College
  • Emily Carr University of Art and Design
  • Justice Institute of British Columbia
  • Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • Langara College
  • Simon Fraser University
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of the Fraser Valley
  • Vancouver Community College

Vancouver Island and Coast (5)

  • Camosun College
  • North Island College
  • Royal Roads University
  • University of Victoria
  • Vancouver Island University

Kootenays (2)

  • College of the Rockies
  • Selkirk College

Southern Interior (3)

  • Okanagan College
  • Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
  • Thompson Rivers University

North (4)

  • College of New Caledonia
  • Northern Lights College
  • Coast Mountain College
  • University of Northern British Columbia