Media Contacts

Government Communications and Public Engagement

Ministry of Education
250 356-5963


Members of the independent review panel on education funding

The independent review panel consisted of:

Chris Trumpy, chair

  • former deputy finance minister of British Columbia

Flavia Coughlan

  • secretary-treasurer, Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows District
  • vice-president, BC Association of School Business Officials

Piet Langstraat

  • former superintendent, Greater Victoria School District
  • former superintendent in the Alberta school system

Lynda Minnabarriet

  • secretary-treasurer, Gold Trail School District
  • chair, B.C. Education Marketplace

Kelly Pollack

  • partner, Human Capital Strategies
  • founder and former CEO, Immigrant Employment Council of BC

Philip Steenkamp

  • former vice-president, external relations, University of British Columbia
  • former deputy minister, ministries of Advanced Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Tourism, Culture and the Arts; and Regional Economic and Skills Development

Angus Wilson

  • superintendent, Mission School District
  • former superintendent, Haida Gwaii School District