Media Contacts

Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy

Media Relations
250 953-3834


Electric vehicle charging station locations

Investment from the CleanBC Communities Fund and Investing in Canada Infrastructure Program and partner governments will help build 28 Level 2 electric vehicle (EV) charging stations across mid-Vancouver Island.

EV stations will be located within the following local government areas:

  • Regional District of Nanaimo (10 stations)
    • Locations will include: Lantzville, Nanaimo, Parksville (three stations), Qualicum Beach, Electoral Area B (Decanso Bay Regional Park), Electoral Area E (Nanoose Place Community Centre), Electoral Area G (French Creek Marina), Electoral Area H (Lighthouse Community Hall)
  • City of Nanaimo (four stations)
  • Comox Valley Regional District (four stations)
  • City of Courtenay (three stations)
  • Town of Comox (one station)
  • City of Cumberland (two stations)
  • City of Campbell River (one station)
  • Resort Municipality of Ucluelet (two stations)
  • District of Tofino (one station)

When combined with additional investments in EV charging stations in northern and interior B.C., the provincial and federal governments are adding a total of 83 new Level 2 EV charging stations across B.C.