Two youth on bikes riding path with bike route signage and greenery (

Media Contacts

Media Relations

Government Communications and Public Engagement
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
250 356-8241


Active School Travel Pilot Program schools

The 12 new schools participating in the Active School Travel Pilot Program:

  • Alexander Elementary, SD34 (Abbotsford)
  • Arden Elementary, SD71 (Courtenay)
  • Chilcotin Road Elementary, SD27 (Williams Lake)
  • Florence Nightingale Elementary, SD39 (Vancouver)
  • Gibson Elementary, SD37 (Delta)
  • Hastings Elementary Community, SD39 (Vancouver)
  • McKim Middle, SD6 (Kimberley)
  • Nus Wadeezuhl Community, Takla Nation (Takla Landing)
  • Phoenix Middle, SD72 (Campbell River)
  • Salt Spring Elementary, SD64 (Salt Spring Island)
  • Tumbler Ridge Elementary and Secondary, SD59 (Tumbler Ridge)
  • Yennadon Elementary, SD42 (Maple Ridge)