Media Contacts

Jimmy Smith

Deputy Communications Director
Office of the Premier

Ministry of Education and Child Care

Media Relations
250 356-5963


Vancouver school seismic upgrades and replacements

Completed projects

Seismic upgrades:

  • Chief Maquinna Elementary
  • Lord Selkirk Elementary
  • Lord Byng Secondary
  • General Wolfe Elementary

Seismic upgrade and partial replacement:

  • Dr George M Weir Elementary

Seismic replacement:

  • Bayview Community Elementary
  • wək̓ʷan̓əs tə syaqʷəm (the recently renamed school in the Hastings-Sunrise area)

Projects underway

Seismic upgrade:

  • Edith Cavell Elementary
  • David Livingstone Elementary

Seismic replacements:

  • David Lloyd George Elementary
  • Eric Hamber Secondary
  • Henry Hudson Elementary