2011 Order of British Columbia

Tuesday, October 4, 2011 2:14 PM

Fourteen British Columbians who have contributed to the province in extraordinary ways were awarded the Order of British Columbia Oct. 4, 2011 by Premier Christy Clark and Lieutenant-Governor Steven Point, Chancellor of the Order.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Luigi Aquilini of Vancouver - builder, entrepreneur, philanthropist
  • Peter Norman Baird of Vancouver - bridge-builder between Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal British Columbians
  • Gordon M. Campbell of Vancouver - visionary, leader, proud British Columbian
  • Ken Dobell of Vancouver - dedicated public servant
  • Crystal Dunahee of Victoria - community leader and advocate for child safety
  • The Honourable David Emerson, P.C. of Vancouver - private and public sector leader
  • Yuri Fulmer of West Vancouver - dynamic entrepreneur and dedicated volunteer
  • Tim Jones of North Vancouver - dedicated search and rescue leader
  • Dr. Phil Muir of Hazelton - long-time northern doctor and innovator
  • J.C. (Jim) O'Rourke, P.Eng. of West Vancouver - builder of British Columbia’s mining communities
  • Karen O'Shannacery of Vancouver - tireless advocate for homeless people
  • Jim Robson of Vancouver - the voice of hockey in British Columbia
  • Baljit Sethi of Prince George - advocate for immigrants and for equality
  • Ellen White of Nanaimo - native educator and activist
Learn more:


See More Office of the Premier Stories

See more from the Office of the Premier


Watch the BC Government's latest videos on YouTube

Sound Bites

Listen to the BC Government's latest audio clips