Media Contacts

Suntanu Dalal

Media Relations
Ministry of Energy and Mines
250 952-0628


2015 Mine Safety Award recipients

The Ministry of Energy and Mines has recognized the following companies for their exceptional safety records throughout the 2015 calendar year:

Certificate of Achievement:

Plateau Construction Ltd. – Harper Ranch Quarry

CertainTeed Gypsum Canada Inc. – Windermere

Jack Cewe Ltd – Treat Creek

Mainland Sand and Gravel ULC – Jamieson Quarry and Maple Ridge Quarry

Teck Coal Limited – Quintette Coal Operations

HCA Mountain Minerals (Moberly) Ltd. – Moberly Silica

Stewart/O’Brian Award:

Allard Contractors Ltd. – Pit D

Mainland Sand and Gravel ULC – Cox Station

Walter Energy – Wolverine Mine

Walter Energy – Willow Creek

Walter Energy – Brule Mine

LafargeHolcim – Central Aggregates

LafargeHolcim – Earle Creek

Summit Crushing – Ward Road

Edward Prior Award:

Copper Mountain Mine Ltd. – Copper Mountain Mine

Huckleberry Mines

John Ash Award:

Gibraltar Mines Inc. – Gibraltar Mine

Large Underground Mines Award:

New Gold Inc. – New Afton Mine