Media Contacts

Sean Leslie

Media Relations
Ministry of Social Development and Social Innovation
250 387-6490


Twenty-three members make up the Presidents Group

The Presidents Group includes the follow 23 influential business leaders from throughout British Columbia:

  • Tamara Vrooman, president and CEO, Vancity (co-chair)
  • Craig Richmond, president and CEO, Vancouver Airpot Authority (co-chair)
  • Lisa Beecroft, owner, Gabi & Jules Handmade Pies & Baked Goods *
  • Mark Blucher, president and CEO, ICBC
  • Mark Brand, restaurateur and social innovator
  • Dan Bregg, president, Buy-Low Foods LP (a Jim Pattison Group company) *
  • Zdenka Buric, managing partner, NATIONAL Public Relations *
  • Robin Ciceri, president, Research Universities' Council of BC
  • Lindsay Gordon, past president and CEO, HSBC
  • Jan K. Grude, president & CEO, Pacific Blue Cross *
  • Chris Hatton, COO, HSBC *
  • Peter Hrdlitschka, president, Ledcor *
  • Jim Lightbody, president & CEO, British Columbia Lottery Corporation *
  • Wendy Lisogar-Cocchia, CEO, Century Plaza Hotel and Absolute Spa Group
  • Fiona Macfarlane, managing partner, Ernst and Young
  • Jessica McDonald, president & CEO, BC Hydro *
  • Rocky Ozaki, vice-president, BC Tech Association *
  • Shom Sen, president & CEO, British Columbia Automobile Association *
  • Robin Silvester, president & CEO, Vancouver Fraser Port Authority *
  • Kirsten Sutton, managing director, SAP Labs Canada
  • Marilyn Tyfting, senior vice-president and chief corporate officer, TELUS International
  • Marsha Walden, CEO, Destination British Columbia
  • Elizabeth Watson, QC, founder, WATSON

* New Presidents Group members