Media Contacts

Ministry of Education

Government Communications and Public Engagement
250 356-5963


Community Roundtable on Anti-Racism

Members include:                

  • Rob Fleming, Minister of Education
  • Scott MacDonald, deputy minister of Education
  • Anne Kang, Minister of Citizens’ Services and responsible for Multiculturalism
  • First Nations Education Steering Committee
  • First Nations Schools Association of B.C.
  • Métis Nation B.C.
  • B.C. Association of First Nations
  • Union of B.C. Indian Chiefs
  • First Nations Summit
  • B.C. Black History Awareness Society
  • African Descent Society BC
  • BC Community Alliance
  • Hogan’s Alley Society
  • University of Victoria (UVic) Equity and Human Rights
  • South Asian Studies Institute
  • Punjabi Legacy Project Advisory Committee
  • Premier’s Chinese Canadian Community Advisory Committee
  • National Association of Japanese Canadians
  • Landscapes of Injustice Curriculum Project
  • National Council of Canadian Muslims
  • UVic Muslim Students Association
  • Jewish Community Centre
  • Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs
  • Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre
  • BC Multicultural Advisory Council
  • Hua Foundation
  • Resilience BC
  • Fresh Voices Youth Advisory
  • B.C. Teachers’ Federation
  • B.C. School Trustees Association
  • B.C. School Superintendents Association
  • B.C. Principals’ & Vice-Principals’ Association
  • B.C. Confederation of Parent Advisory Councils
  • B.C. Association of School Business Officials
  • Federation of Independent School Associations
  • Canadian Union of Public Employees